My favorite Fabric – TANTJE BAGS to go

You should get this bags! Seriously. No I am not a person standing on a market and screaming at you to get this bag. But I would. Lol. No I think, you find me at the speakers corner in London talking about bags. Hahaha.

ANYWAY, may I introduce you my newest treasure: TANTJE – Yes please – Click on the link! It will surprise you what a combination of  Scandinavian Style and greek pattern / design can bring on a specific fabric a fabulous bag.

And just to let you know, no, I don’t get money for this article. I just believe these bags are great.

IMG_7438

Tantjes first thought of the bag was to organize her own stuff. Especially the owner, Antje Huchel, is a Make up Artist for Movies and TV Series. She always needed for her Make up different bags for different Shows and Shootings.

IMG_7439

But this bag is not just an ordinary bag. Sorry, than i would not even write about this bags. Of course all the bags have great colors and designs BUT every bag has also a lining, some of them inner pockets AND all bags are mostly made of waxed cloth! Meaning, all bags are water resistant.

For me it’s a great idea. Bags made of waxed cloth. Especially me, working in countries where rain is a usual thing like United Kingdom, Germany ore even some parts of Asia where the Taifun/Monsum is a seasonal guest.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-01-22 um 13.56.39

For example this bag: Mrs Poppig

Bildschirmfoto 2016-01-22 um 13.57.19

Or Dotty: I like all the designs, even the zipper is colorful and matches the design of the bag.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-01-22 um 13.57.06

Cream: One word: coolness!!!

Bildschirmfoto 2016-01-22 um 13.56.47

And this is my favorite: You can get this bag in every size you want. A bronze highlighted bag with mint colored zipper: COPPER

FullSizeRender

Honestly, I use these bags – yes, I got all of them – I use them for my shootings on set and of course for my private use.

Just yesterday I dropped one of these bags in the snow. But hey, I was not panicking. And why? They are water resistant.

Maybe you need a great gift for Valentines Day, for a birthday, maybe you’re also a make up artist or even just for yourself – I believe I made a great decision in buying all of them.

Hahaha. Ok, girls joke.

Please take a look at www.tantje.de – you won’t regret it. Tantje has also other designs, bags and also if you want a special bag created from your own – tantje can help creating it in her great studio in cologne.

9 thoughts on “My favorite Fabric – TANTJE BAGS to go

Leave a Reply

